Parents, teachers, community leaders and lawmakers from around our state are coming together on behalf of Colorado students. All kids deserve opportunities to succeed. Take action and contact your legislator today! Click for a sample call script or sample email.


Find Your State Legislator

Type your address in the box below:

Contact Your Senator:

Senator Phone Email
Andy Kerr 303-866-4859 SenatorAndyKerr@gmail.com
Angela Williams 303-866-4864 angela.williams.senate@state.co.us
Beth Martinez Humenik 303-866-4863 beth.martinezhumenik.senate@state.co.us
Bob Gardner 303-866-4880 bob.gardner.senate@state.co.us
Cheri Jahn 303-866-4856 cheri.jahn.senate@state.co.us
Chris Holbert 303-866-4881 chris.holbert.senate@state.co.us
Daniel Kagan 303-866-4846 senatordanielkagan@gmail.com
Domenick Moreno 303-866-4857 dominick.moreno.senate@state.co.us
Don Coram 303-866-4884 don.coram.senate@state.co.us
Irene Aguilar 303-866-4852 irene.aguilar.senate@state.co.us
Jack Tate 303-866-4883 jack.tate.senate@state.co.us
James Smallwood 303-866-4869 senatorsmallwood@gmail.com
Jerry Sonnenberg 303-866-6360 senatorsonnenberg@gmail.com
John Cooke 303-866-4451 john.cooke.senate@state.co.us
John Kefalas 303-866-4841 john.kefalas.senate@state.co.us
Kent Lambert 303-866-4835 senatorlambert@comcast.net
Kerry Donovan 303-866-4871 kerry.donovan.senate@state.co.us
Kevin Grantham 303-866-4877 kevin.grantham.senate@state.co.us
Kevin Lundberg 303-866-4853 kevin@kevinlundberg.com
Kevin Priola 303-866-4855 kpriola@gmail.com
Larry Crowder 303-866-4875 larry.crowder.senate@state.co.us
Leroy Garcia 303-866-4878 leroy.garcia.senate@state.co.us
Lois Court 303-866-4861 lois.court.senate@state.co.us
Lucia Guzman 303-866-4862 lucia.guzman.senate@state.co.us
Matt Jones 303-866-5291 senatormattjones@gmail.com
Michael Merrifield 303-866-6364 michael.merrifield.senate@state.co.us
Nancy Todd 303-866-3432 nancy.todd.senate@state.co.us
Owen Hill 303-866-2737 owen.hill.senate@state.co.us
Rachel Zenzinger 303-866-4840 senatorrachelz@gmail.com
Randy Baumgardner 303-866-5292 randy.baumgardner.senate@state.co.us
Ray Scott 303-866-3077 ray.scott.senate@state.co.us
Rhonda Fields 303-866-4879 rhonda.fields.senate@state.co.us
Stephen Fenberg 303-866-4872 stephen.fenberg.senate@state.co.us
Tim Neville 303-866-4873 tim.neville.senate@state.co.us
Vicki Marble 303-866-4876 vicki.marble.senate@state.co.us

 

Sample Call Script:

“Hello, my name is _________ and I am your constituent from [city or zip code]. I urge you to prioritize K-12 education funding in any budgetary discussions at the Capitol this year.

Colorado comes in dead last in teacher wage competitiveness and we’re 42nd in per pupil spending in the U.S. Meanwhile, our state’s economy is growing every year and our unemployment rate is one of the lowest in the nation.

Our students, our teachers, and our communities should benefit from Colorado’s robust economic growth. We need you to step up for our kids by sending any surplus money directly to school districts like mine. Please make K-12 education funding a priority this legislative session.

Thank you.”

 

Sample Email:

Dear Senator,

I urge you to prioritize K-12 education funding in any budgetary discussions at the Capitol this year. Colorado’s schools are severely and chronically underfunded, to the tune of $855 million in the 2015-16 school year. And the funding gap is getting larger every year.

This means there’s not enough money to adequately fund things like teacher salaries, federally required programs such as special education, or mental health services for our students. When budgets get cut, as they have for the past 18 years, these are the areas that suffer first.

At a time when the Colorado economy is the 4th strongest in the nation, our schools and communities throughout the state should benefit from the growth. All students deserve the opportunity to thrive and reach their full potential.

The state recently unveiled a plan to tackle the Colorado teacher shortage, after a request from the legislature to tackle the problem. Now that we have the data, and the recommendations on how to fix it, we need to send critically needed dollars directly to school districts.

Again, I ask you to please make K-12 education funding a priority this legislative session!

Sincerely,

______________

 

Back to Top

News From the Campaign:

Kids Matter Too Coalition Working to Secure Education Funding from Budget Surplus

Statewide Coalition of Parents and Educators Calling on Lawmakers to Provide Critical Resources for Kids Denver, CO – Today, the Legislative Council announced that the General Fund revenue forecast for FY 2018-19 is higher by $1.3 billion relative to the December forecast. Governor John Hickenlooper’s Office released a statement today earmarking $200 million for the State Education Fund. The Kids … Continued

Community: